Universities

University Programs in Michigan




Bachelor Degree Only

Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle
Marquette, MI  49855
Contact: Lori Nelson, Clinic Director
lnelson@nmu.edu
906.227.2125                                                                                          
www.nmu.edu.clinicallabsciences/SLHS


Bachelor and Masters Degree:

Andrews University
157 Bell Hall
Berrien Springs, MI 49104    
Contact: Heather Ferguson, Chair
hferguson@andrews.edu
speech@andrews.edu
269.471.3468
www.andrews.edu/shp/speech/
Grand Valley State University
Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences
301 Michigan St. NE Ste. 455
Grand Rapids, MI  49053
Contact: Dan Halling, Chair
halling@gvsu.edu
616.331.5555
http://www.gvsu.edu/csd/m-s-speech-language-pathology-26.htm
Calvin College
3201 Burton
Grand Rapids, MI 49456
Contact: Judith VanderWoude, Director
jvwoude@calvin.edu  
616.526.6289
http://www.calvin.edu/academic/cas/academics/speech-pathology/
Michigan State University
Department of Communicative Science and Disorders
1026 Red Cedar Rd.
Room 113, Oyer Speech & Hearing Building

East Lansing, MI  48824
Contact: Eric Hunter, Associate Chair
ejhunter@msu.edu
517.884-6778

http://cas.msu.edu/places/departments/communicative-sciences-disorders/
Central Michigan University
2186 Health Professions Building
Mt. Pleasant, MI  48859
Contact: Brad Swartz, Chair
swart1b@cmich.edu
989.774.3471

https://www.cmich.edu/colleges/CHP/hp_academics/communications_disorders/Pages/default.aspx
Wayne State University
207 Rackham Building
60 Farnsworth St.
Detroit, MI 48202
Margaret Greenwald, Chair
mgreenwald@wayne.edu
csd@wayne.edu
313.577.0226
http://clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/csd/ 
Eastern Michigan University
128 Porter Building
Yspilanti, MI  48197
Contact: Sarah Ginsberg, Program Coordinator
sarah.ginsberg@emich.edu
Contact: Lizbeth Stevens, Graduate Admissions

lstevens@emich.edu
734.487.7120
www.emich.edu/coe/slp/about.html
Western Michigan University
1903 W. Michigan
Kalamazoo, MI  49008
Contact: Ann Tyler, Chair
ann.tyler@wmich.edu
616.387.8045
www.wmich.edu/speech-audiology
   
   
   
   



 

 

 

Back to the Top